Sunday, April 21, 2024

US fighter jet shot down an unidentified object 40,000 feet high

Vivid News 24: Six days after the downing...

Sidharth Malhotra and Kiara Advani host reception party in Delhi

Vivid News 24: On social media, previously unreleased...

Gujarat’s new cabinet CM Bhupendra Patel took oath in Gandhinagar

Vivid News 24: In Gandhinagar on Monday, Bhupendra Patel, a leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), took the oath of office for a second consecutive term as Gujarat’s chief minister. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, and other dignitaries were there.

At a ceremony at the Helipad Ground next to the new Secretariat, Governor Acharya Devvrat gave Patel the oath to serve as the 18th chief minister.

The following BJP MLAs took their oaths of office as Cabinet ministers: Kanubhai Desai, Rushikesh Patel, Raghavji Patel, Kunvarjibhai Bavaliya, Mulubhai Bera, Kuber Dindor, Bhanuben Babariya, and Balvantsinh Rajput.

Also Read Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu become the new Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh

In their capacity as ministers of state, Parshottam Solanki, Bachubhai Khabad, Mukesh Patel, Praful Pansheriya, Bhikhusinh Parmar, and Kunvarji Bavaliya took the oath. As state ministers, Harsh Sanghavi and Jagdish Vishwakarma took the oath of office (Independent charge).

Chief Ministers from other BJP-run states joined the Prime Minister and Shah during the function. Yogi Adityanath, Shivraj Chouhan, Basavaraj Bommai, Himanta Biswa Sarma, Pushkar Dhami, and Manik Saha, all chief ministers of their respective states, were present.

In the recently concluded Gujarat Assembly elections, which were finished and the results of which were made public on December 8, the BJP won a record-breaking 156 seats in the 182-member House, guaranteeing the party a seventh consecutive term. 17 seats went to Congress, while 5 went to the AAP.

Patel, 60, and his entire cabinet resigned from their positions as chief minister on Friday to make it easier for the establishment of a new administration in reaction to the election results.

After being chosen on Saturday to represent the BJP legislative party, he met with the governor and announced his ambition to form the next administration. With a margin of 1.92 lakh votes, the Chief Minister won the Ghatlodiya seat by the widest margin. Bhupendra Patel, a low-profile BJP leader, succeeded Vijay Rupani as chief minister in September 2021.

Also Read Sanjay Raut calls Maharashtra-Karnataka border dispute a ‘Delhi conspiracy’

Vivid News-24 Desk
Vivid News-24 Desk
Vivid News-24 News India's new growing news website. Which provides some specific categories of news, top world news, entertainment, sports, new technology, politics etc.
Latest news
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here