Sunday, March 3, 2024

US fighter jet shot down an unidentified object 40,000 feet high

Vivid News 24: Six days after the downing...

Sidharth Malhotra and Kiara Advani host reception party in Delhi

Vivid News 24: On social media, previously unreleased...

BJP’s list released in Himachal elections, many MLAs changed Center

Vivid News 24: Voting has only a few days remaining. The BJP unveiled its initial list of 62 candidates for Himachal Pradesh. When choosing candidates, the BJP’s central leadership focused on three factors. Padma Shibir has resolved not to grant tickets to anyone over 75 years old, except 1 candidate per household. Those accused of corruption were not given tickets by the central leadership.

The BJP released a list of 62 candidates for the 68-seat Himachal Pradesh Assembly on Wednesday. Chief Minister Jairam Thakur is going to stand as a candidate from the Seraj constituency. Former Union Minister Sukh Ram Sharma’s son Anil Sharma will contest from the Mandi seat. Satpal Singh Satti is contesting from the Una constituency.

Union Minister Anurag Thackeray’s father and late Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal were not included in the published list. Union minister’s father-in-law Gulab Singh also did not get a ticket. As both the leaders are over 75, they have been kept away from electoral politics, according to BJP sources.

Also Read Will Rahul Gandhi vote in the presidential election?

Dharmapur MLA and veteran BJP leader Mahendra Singh Thakur were not included in the published list. The ticket was reportedly not issued due to old age. But even if the father did not get the ticket, son Rajan Thakur is going to enter the election battle for the first time for BJP. 

The electoral Center has been changed to Rakesh Pathania, the minister of the previous government. He will contest from Fatehpur instead of Nurpur. Ranveer Singh Nikka has become a candidate for the Nurpur constituency.

Ranbir Singh Nikka had decided to contest the election separately from Nurpur a few days ago, complaining of being neglected by the party. A section of the BJP stood by Ranveer. After that, fearing a possible split in the party, the BJP leadership decided to field Nikka as a candidate from Nurpur.

A total of 11 MLAs who won the last assembly did not make it to the first list. Candidates have also been reshuffled in the Dharamshala seat. Rakesh Chowdhury has been given a ticket to the Dharamshala seat replacing Vishal Nehria who won last time. Pawan Kajal from Congress got the ticket. He has been nominated for the Kangra seat.

There are also five women candidates in the released list of candidates. Along with this, 11 people from the Janajati group have been given tickets. Educational qualification is also given importance in the candidate list. Incidentally, the Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly with 68 seats will be polled in one round on November 9. In the last assembly elections, the ruling party BJP had 44 MLAs. Congress won 21, CPM 1 and 2 Independent MLAs. The results of the polls will be announced on December 8.

Also Read Why were the dates for the assembly elections in Gujarat not announced?

Vishnu Soni
Vishnu Soni
I am working at NewsMarkets24 Network for the last several years, I learn a lot of things here like News editing, News writing, and how to manage my team to maintain our goals. My job does not only give me experience but also helps to shape my person for success.
Latest news
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here